Joe Wilder Marshal Royal Quintet | MOSTLY ELLINGTON

Joe Wilder (trumpet)
Marshall Royal (alto sax)
Mike Wofford (piano)
Bob Magnusson (bass)
Roy McCurdy (drums)

1. It Don’t Mean A Thing
2. Mood Indigo
3. Jitterbug Waltz
4. I Got It Bad And That Ain’t Good
5. Daydream
6. Something To Live For
7. Perdido

“Sonics are exceptionally natural. The horns are ultra-present, and as richly addictive as whipped-cream, while the rhythm section is beautifully scaled in size, tone, and balance. Speakers disappear, leaving a wide-open soundstage. The dynamic range is likewise very natural.”
-Wayne Garcia, The Absolute Sound