Jackie Ryan | For Heaven’s Sake

Jackie Ryan (vocal)
Mike Wofford (piano)
Rob Thorsen (bass)
Duncan Moore (drums)

1. Someone To Light Up My Life
2. Comes Love
3. I Concentrate On You
4. Caminhos Cruzados
5. Nice Work If You Can Get It
6. For Heaven’s Sake
7. Cuando Vuelva Tu Lado
8. You Better Know It
9. Black Coffee
10. Samba De Rei
11. Words Can’t Describe
12. What A Little Moonlight Can Do

Jackie Ryan’s rich voice has been compared to Sarah Vaughan, Betty Carter and Morgana King. She sings fluently in several languages and has performed all over the world to critical acclaim. On this, her first live recording, she is joined by The Mike Wofford Trio. A fitting choice, Mike Wofford was Sarah Vaughan’s and Ella Fitzgerald’s accompanist for over ten years.